Business, Residents and Government Working for a Better Bethesda

Bethesda Urban Partnership is governed by an 10-member board of directors drawn from the business and residential communities that Bethesda serves. Funding for urban district activities comes from a special tax on properties within the urban district, fees from the parking lot district and charges to "optional method" real estate developers for maintenance services. Sponsorships for Bethesda UP events and activities are also important components of our funding mix.

Executive Committee

Chair: Deborah Michaels, Residential Rep. from Neighborhood in Close Proximity to Urban District
Vice Chair: Greg Rooney, The Bernstein Companies, Optional Method Developer Representative
Treasurer: Sarah Wolek, Residential Representative from Planning Area
Secretary: Jane Fairweather, The Jane Fairweather Team, Small Business Representative

Board Members

Jack Alexander, AMR Commerical, The Greater Bethesda Chamber of Commerce Representative 
Robert Donohoe, Jr., The Donohoe Companies, Optional Method Developer Representative
Heather Dhlopolsky, Linowes & Blocher, The Greater Bethesda Chamber of Commerce Representative
Andrew Jones, Brookfield, Optional Method Developer Representative
Marian Block, Residential Representative from within the Urban District
TBD, Western Montgomery County Citizens Advisory Board Representative
Kenneth B. Hartman, Director, Bethesda Chevy Chase Regional Services Center (Ex-Officio)

The Bethesda Urban Partnership meets the third Tuesday of every month beginning at 7:45am in the Bethesda Urban Partnership conference room. Meetings are open to the public.